The influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of many species & loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solution can be done to solve it?

It is argued that human development in ecosystems around the world is resulting in endangered species coupled with the loss of ecological diversity. The root causes of this tendency are logging activities and pollutants from humans' daily lives, yet this problem can be addressed by enacting laws and encouraging local residents to travel by public transport. One of the primary reasons for the loss of biodiversity is logging activities. This is because of the tendency to utilize wooden products in today's society, the majority of people are more likely to illegal logging in order to meet the needs of consumers as well as their self-interests. Indiscriminate logging leads to deforestation and environmental degradation, resulting in habitat destruction for numerous plant and animal species. Another compelling reason for the habitat loss is the domestic waste from daily activities. In other words, the booming population in this day and age is causing a soaring demand for private vehicles on the roads. This, in turn, may trigger a high level of emissions which is the main cause of greenhouse gasses, climate change and global warming. Therefore, there is no doubt that the loss of biodiversity stems from the vast volume of exhaust fumes from personal transport. Having said that, this problem can be mitigated by the government promulgating regulations for wood gathering in a reasonable way. This would reduce the high rate of illegal logging activities and protect the habitat of wildlife animals coupled with rare plants. Additionally, authorities should implement policies such as banning private vehicles on certain days and promoting the use of public transportation. This would reduce vehicle emissions and mitigate climate change. In conclusion, the loss of biodiversity is mainly caused by illegitimate logging activities and the high level of emissions from personal transport. Nonetheless, this pressing issue might be remedied by enacting laws to regulate logging and encouraging residents to use public transportation.