Some peopel believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for a charity, umproving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger childern. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by a selection of individuals that high school's curriculum should include unpaid community service like charity work, improving surrounding areas and teaching sports to the younger generation into their main subjects. From my perspective, I disagree with this notion and my supporting reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. At the outset, there are several drawbacks adding these community activities into their compulsory programmes and one of the most significant is that students might lose their focus on the main subjects. To elaborate further, doing community services can distract learners directly if they find the activities fun and enjoyable, making them want to go out all the time. Moreover, if teachers allow children to do those services, they might be exhausted and drained and therefore students will fall asleep during their classes. An apt illustration of this is that I used to do community services in the morning when I was in grade 11 such as picking up litter, watering plants at the green spaces, etc and I really enjoy it; as well as, looking forward to going out and doing it again in the next week. In addition, after coming back from those leisure events, I always fell asleep leading to my scores drop in that term. Additionally, another clear upset to support my viewpoints is the state of well-being of students. To explain in greater detail, it is possible that children might get injured from services and they can catch ailments after long exposing Change the form of the verb exposed show examples to the sunlight all day which weakens their immunity. Furthermore, minors would compete with others in their classes which in turn makes them feel stressed and depressed if they lose. To specifically demonstrate, in the service activities, a teacher separated us into two groups and who could finish a road cleaning first would be rewarded. As a result, my team lost and all of us felt down and blue; besides, most of us caught a cold in the next days as the event was organised outdoors. All in all, it is undeniable that unpaid community services can bring benefits to children. However, from my point of view, they only provide learners with plenty of disadvantages such as making them lose their focus on the significant and paramount subjects. Another thing is, their physical and mental health can be worsened by these activities.