Some people believe that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Other think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The majority of people believe that imported films and TV programmes have a positive impact on local culture. While others believe that the development of local movies is more crucial. From a personal perspective, I do totally agree with this former and will explain the factors. On the one hand, watching foreign movies helps people broaden their horizons. People have an opportunity to know more cruises and traditional culture in other countries. In other words, people opt for numerous kinds of films, which help them interested in new languages or cultures. This is true in Vietnam, a host of people have a tendency to study English through movies such as Upgraded, Home Alone and Purple Heart. Another advantage if residents are caught up with international trends, which improves the quality and the environment. Thus, importing foreign movies and TV shows provides more knowledge and develops the quality of lifestyle. On the other hand, the iconic of local films and TV shows will be pale in comparison with the past. It is evident that when a country has a variety of movies in the entire world, dwellers usually opt for foreign films in light of new attractions and impressions. As a result, local movies have alternatives to are suitable for watchers. Consequently, the traditional values and the iconic are lost in a short time. Chinese movies are a primary example which watching romantic movies and the directors change the movie styles, which suitable for everyone. Moreover, the development of local movies cannot increase and cannot introduce the traditional value to other countries. Hence, importing a host of foreign movies will lose the iconic and popularity of local movies. In my opinion, imported movies are badly affected by local movies for the signature and the development, whereas these movies help people open their minds and improve their lifestyle. This is because in digital areas, if people do not change their minds they cannot go out of their free. In conclusion, while local movies are the iconic signature of countries, T completely agree with those who believe imported positively affect local people in light of helping them have more knowledge.