some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is controversial whether foreign movies benefit a country's culture and we should import them or whether it is better to produce them locally. This writer will discuss how overseas movies bring fun and excitement to the nation, how they cause cultural erosion and why foreign films can be used as a learning documentary to improve the country. First of all, it cannot be denied that foreign movies like Hollywood films contain a lot of entertaining and relaxing factors. Their movies are usually produced with a big amount of money invested into the process, especially the settings and special effects. Eventually, viewers will be amazed and attracted by all the fantastic scenes in films, making them think that imaginary things in films are real and have to be somewhere in this world or in the future. Furthermore, if those films have gripping plots, they definitely masterpieces. For instance, the Avatar film, the Spirited Away film and so on. On the other hand, importing foreign movies can lead to the future when we will forget and abandon our national cultures or customs. This happens because children in the modern era tend to ignore their local history and learn foreign customs. That is why some people think that, unlike overseas films, they should teach children about history and culture through their own films, they have more advantages than those from other countries. Although this is a good reason this writer follows the former opinion that foreign movies have their own advantages that we can use. To make it clear, countries can use foreign films as teaching resources to analyse and learn how to make special effects or where to take a perfect shot in order to develop their film's quality. Moreover, movies teach us about other countries to bridge the gap between nations. To sum up, foreign movies can be used not just to entertain but also as good resources for learning and training.