The only way to reduce drug abuse is to legalise the substances and bring them under control. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some consider that drug consumption should be legal and regulated which helps to avoid drug misuse. This essay disagrees with this suggestion because it disregards well-known negative effect of this substances as well as encourage people using stronger types of drugs in the future. On one hand, the negative effect of any type of drugs including tobacco is well researched and proved by the sience. Multiple researches discovered and provided strong proves that even a small amount of drugs negatively influences human body and mental health, including lung cancer, stomach deseases, anxiety and depression. For instance, in Spain where drugs were legalised several years ago, police is constanly reporting of increasing number of crimes related to drugs stores, such as breaking in and steelling selling drugs. These consequences of drug consumption should not be ignored and therefore any types of drugs must be forbidden for human consumption. On the other hand, consumption of light drugs leads to future use of more stronger substances. As well-known, using drugs causes addiction and later, people need bigger and bigger doses in order to receive the same relaxing effect. Necessity to increase doses can also encourage clients to start using more dangerous drugs which can lead to strong dependency from these substances and even death in case of overdose. In conclusion, any consumption of drugs must be forbidden as they have proven negative effects on human body and mind as well as lead to a consumption of stronger and more dangerous substances due to increasing of drug tolerance.