‎ Some young people leave the countryside to live in cities or towns, leaving only ‎older people in the countryside. What are the problems of this issue? What can ‎be done to solve this problem?‎

It is said that increasingly more young adults are migrating to metropolis which causes the problem of urban sprawling as well as lack of public services in some areas. Nevertheless,if there were more work amenities in the countryside, this problem would be tackled. With an upward trend in the number of young coming to urban areas, there would definitely be a housing shortage. In other words, while seeking job opportunities and making progress in professional aspects, people are more likely to settle down in the cities once they have already earned enough money on the grounds that there are more educational together with recreational facilities in these places. With that said, many more buildings must be set up in order to cope with the drastically rising population, leading to construction surrounding the central cities via the destruction of every natural habitat or breathtaking landscape around. Imbalanced priority in public facilities should also be taken into consideration when it comes to the city population accounting for way more than the rural one. To put it simply, the more dense an area is, the more subsidy it gets from the governments in terms of building social services such as hospitals and schools. Therefore without a great potential for growing from the youth, the countryside is going to be left behind during the whole nation's developing process. Take China for instance, even though the capital of Beijing and its neighbours are well developed, the mountainous areas have been ignored for decades as there were not enough young adults to work there. By promoting the countryside, however, the governments can address this issue due to the fact that the young will no longer have to move to the cities so as to have a career. To be more specific, were firms to receive governmental funds to open businesses in more remote areas, the costs of transporting goods would be cut back on, ultimately leading to more competitive pricing. Moreover, as the living standards are relatively low, these companies could pay the rural citizens less than normal which will reduce to total sum even further. As a consequence of locating factories in remote areas, businessmen will get many benefits back in turn, whilst people will have more jobs spontaneously. In conclusion, even though more and more people moving to metropolitan regions brings the expansion of cities and the insufficiency of social amenities in the countryside, by prioritising the rural areas the governments can fix these issues.