In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for years between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Nowadays, there are some viewpoints, according to which one side of individuals considers that young teenagers ought to travel to foreign countries before having university lessons. This essay will attempt to investigate the beneficial and detrimental impacts of this point. On the one hand, those who support the opinion that young individuals should work or just travel for a year in the period of study in a high school, provide a variety of reasons to justify their idea. Firstly, people are confident in the fact that this work or travel experience is necessary for teenagers to have more information regarding their future profession. For instance, a number of young people do not accurately know their strong sides and preferences. It is a great opportunity for them to analyze themselves in the period of travel or job execution and make a prompt solution about their future profession sphere. However, those who disagree with this decision present a few appropriate reasons as well. As it can be explained, it is also a high risk for parents to make such a decision. First of all, we do not exactly know whether this trend with the youngster’s experience will be successful or not, it depends on the situation and society where young people live and with whom will communicate. Therefore, the outcome might be negative as well, due to the fact that children at this age are so young and sometimes might not react as fully mature people might do. Overall, as a matter of fact, in order to finalize this point I would like to highlight two moments, one of them is negative and the second one is positive. In order to help our society to develop, and depending on the situation, we can give equal chances for the young generation to express themselves and improve, with saving important factors such as intelligence, ethical norms and others.