In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

Some cultures encourage children to try hard for their dreams to make them true. Although being passionate can make children achieve their goals, it can have some negative impacts on their lives. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of this belief and draw some conclusions. On the one hand, encouraging children to work hard for their dreams makes them to have a mental health. This can be shown by being passionate and optimistic about life, which are the key factors in leading a better life. Moreover, this can help to make a positive society because when everyone is working, the crime rate decreases. In more industrial cities, for example, the rate of crime is less than in other ones because most people are busy doing their jobs. Also, it has been reported that in some seasons people are more happy because they are busy and making profits. On the other hand, telling children to work hard for their goals can have a negative effect on their future lives. This can be shown by losing the childhood games and staying behind the school curriculums. What I mean is that when children are told to work hard for their dreams, some of them might pay less attention to their education and do not care about school. For example, a child who wants to be a soccer player will not see anything in school, so ignore it. This can lead to having less qualified people in the future. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that some cultures tell children to try and make their dreams true, it can be sometimes harmful. In my opinion, children should not be forced to do anything and they should play and live in their own world.