Study abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. However, whilst studying abroad can have a number of positive effects on students, there are also many difficulties that they may meet along the way. With this is in mind, it is more advantages to study at home. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Studying in a foreign university may help young people to follow their dreams but it can also be challenging for them. There are many problems they can encounter while studying abroad. Some contend that higher education in your own country is better, while others would argue that studying abroad is more useful for an individual. Let us delve deeper into this topic. Some people state that study abroad can be a horrific problem for a student. You may have to deal with such issues as lack of money and language barriers. For instance, I once read an article about the difficulties that young people have to overcome when they live in another country. The article reads that many students have lower incomes compared to their peers who were born and raised in that country. On the other hand, all these challenges teach you how to be independent and think on your own. Furthermore, the money shortage can help you develop budget-saving skills and understand your value in the labour market. For example, some acquaintances of mine who studied abroad told me that they had to switch their survival mode on and take the low paid jobs. They assured me that although that experience was quite tough, it made them realize that there was no "bad" vacancy if you desperately needed money. I assume that this kind of experience gives us much more than studying at a university itself because it shows young people the real issues that they will tackle in the future. Moreover, if a person can overcome such difficulties without having a diploma of higher education, he or she would have a better chance that they will find a well-paid job after graduating. In conclusion, though some say that studying abroad may cause different difficulties, I suppose that it definitely is a good opportunity for young people to learn how to live on their own. As for me, I will do my best to send my daughter to a foreign college.