Buying things on the internet, such as groceries, books and air tickets is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages.

The Internet has become a part and parcel of our lives. We can not imagine a life without the Internet. By using a website, people can get done their work from home. Nowadays, we are not required to go out shopping because of the different kinds of services available online. I will pen down my viewpoint on the advantages of technology. Today's era is a technology era. The world has changed from a traditional system to an artificial intelligence system. There are numerous benefits of online services. First, a person does not need to leave their place for shopping and has a lot of options to buy the same item on a different cart portal. For instance, people can purchase desired items at a cheap cost by comparing to different seller's domains. Second, the public can save time and money by using online services for orders. For example, one does not need to pay for travel charges and can go shopping in a minute. Every coin has two sides. As with advantages, the internet also has disadvantages. Firstly, there are many scammers available online who make fake domains and commit fraud with the society. For instance, recently an unknown company made a fake website and was selling smartphones at a cheaper cost. They were getting money from the customers and telling them to wait until a month for shipping. They committed fraud for one month and then closed the website. Secondly, online data are not protected, hackers can reach your computer and steal your bank details. Thirdly, small vendors in the market will be unprivilged from the earnings. To conclude, I assert that, online shopping is very crucial nowadays. Because of a hectic life, folks do not have time to go out shopping. Therefore, buying groceries and household items is more beneficial rather than demerit.