Although parents are responsible for raising a child, outside influence plays a key role in their development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been a common belief that despite parental accountability for the upbringing of their offspring, other factors play a more crucial role in these children’s development. The writer of this essay, in light of this, is entirely convinced by this school of thought on account of formal academic education given by teachers along with real-life skills through outdoor activities. To begin with, it must be recognized that young students will spend the majority of the beginning of their lives being educated by their teachers at school. Typically, when these young learners are developed enough, they will be forced to be away from home and attend many levels of education including fundamental, middle, and tertiary ones to become well-educated and well-prepared for their future job prospects. As a result, this means lecturers and tutors at school have an imperative impact on this young generation’s careers since they have the obligation to educate and instruct them through countless lessons. Because of the heavy parental workload, however, it may be challenging or even impossible for them to provide their child with these pieces of knowledge. Additionally, the role of peers must be considered when it comes to the young generation’s development. That is because the youth is encouraged to partake in as many outdoor activities as possible to improve personal basic abilities that are required in their future professional lives. To explain further, these activities include sports or festivals that need a large number of teenagers to get engaged in, come up with teams, communicate, and cooperate with each other to win. Some of their essential skills such as interpersonal, collaborative, or problem-solving ones, for this reason, can be developed significantly. For instance, young offspring in the UK who were promoted to participate in many extracurriculars with their friends at a fundamental level of education have become successful entrepreneurs who are experienced enough to address their obstacles in life. These imperative abilities, on the other hand, cannot be given by parents to their offspring since they have to tackle other daily duties. In conclusion, it has been demonstrated that apart from their parental responsibility, teachers, and peers who provide children with valuable insights and imperative life proficiencies play a doubtlessly influential role in their holistic development. It is, moreover, apparent that the more experiences the youth can improve with their friends, the more successful future career prospects they are likely to acquire.