Some Universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

In today’s developed world, it is true that online courses have been offered in some universities instead of classes delivered on campus. Personally, this phenomenon is wholly detrimental due to students having difficulty paying attention to the lessons and affecting the health of students. The main drawback of applying online courses in study instead of offline classes is that it is hard to pay attention during school times. Take something as an example, in 2018, Emily Gilmore made an experiment to expose that studying offline more effectively than online classes. She chose 20 people, 10 people studied online at their home and other people went to campus. This experiment happened in 2 weeks, after finishing all the time followed by Emily Gilmore, they had to do a survey about the level of paying attention to the lessons that they studied and the result delineated the figure for the students who learned on the campus were 72 per cent and the undergraduates studied at home were 36%. The above experiment shows that studying online is less focused than at school. Another merit is that reading up on the computer screen for a long time affects the health of learners. Focusing absolutely on the technological devices’ screen will lead to eye diseases because using devices for many hours causes the eyes to work continuously. On the other hand, the benefit of studying online is that it is more active for students who live far from school or during covid 19 time, they do not need to go to campus every day because they can study at home alternatively. For instance, in 2019 covid was a significant disease and students had to stay at home for 6 months, at this time everything became hard for people to go outside and especially going to school was a difficult issue for learners because of that we studied online, although online lesson did not effectively, at this time this was the best way for youth to connect with teachers. In conclusion, I consider that universities applying online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus is utterly disadvantageous because lack of attention to the lesson and can affect health problems