Some people think that it will be one of the best ways to solve the environment problems to increase the cost of fuel for car and other vehicles. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Environmental pollutions are believed to be measured best by an increase in cost of fuels for car and other modes of transport. The writer disagrees with this opinion due to its damages to the economy and other contributing factors. Advocates of rising fuel cost for cars and other means of transport might argue that this approach can cause a decline in the number of private vehicles as people cannot afford to use them, decreasing the amount of carbon footprint and other toxic gases as a result. However, this means that public transport should be enhanced. Supposed not, people will just risk using their own possessions as the efficiency of traveling is decreased because of problems like delays. In addition, ships and aircrafts perhaps require higher logistic fees to compensate for exorbitant fuels, resulting in the loss of income for delivery companies as well as the well-being of international business. There are other reasons causing the decline of the environment. Firstly, the prevalence of trash from a throw-away society makes the natural decomposing process of the Earth for thousands of years no longer effective enough. Secondly, if people blame the transportation for air pollution, they could have a blind eye on damages caused by agriculture. It is rising cattle that account for a larger proportion of greenhouse gases, particularly methane, whereas the expansion of farmland leads to deforestation around the world, for instance, in Amazon, putting of the absorbing process of carbon dioxide. Therefore, fostering recycling campaigns and sustainable green agriculture seem to be more feasible solutions. In conclusion, imposing a high price on fuels of cars and other modes of transport is not the best measure to address environmental pollution. The higher fuel cost just causes financial problems, whereas there are other factors leading to the pollution that yearn urgent action.