Some people think that it will be the one of the best ways to solve the environment problems to increase the cost of fuel for cars and others vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is thought that increasing the value of fuel is one among other good solutions to address environmental problems. This author believes that raising the cost probably leads to an increase in trading expenses as well as intensive domestic farming practices. It should be acknowledged that fossil fuel plays an important role in transporting goods, thus trading. If the price of export surges up, there will be a significant decline in the variety of products because small manufacturers are not able to afford them or the value of those products is too costly. As a result, there will be a crisis in international business as foreign import sales will plummet and many factors such as crime, riots or even wars to demand that global commerce be returned to its original state. For example, the ban on fossil fuel transportation in certain areas of Europe received niggardly negative comments and riots before being removed after only a few months. Another point worth mentioning is that every country will have to find a way to feed its citizens through intensive agriculture. This is because, with limited options from foreign imports, people will seek local products which raises the demand for domestic farming. Consequently, fertilizers as well as pesticides have to be applied in order to satisfy the request of feeding the population along with the new ones in the future. This trend will result in higher amounts of greenhouse gases which deteriorate the environment from which the restriction of gasoline consumption is supposed to protect. According to research in Vietnam, it needs a considerable of fertilizers in order to feed its citizens only whereas more would be needed in order to export internationally. In conclusion, restricting gasoline use will cause a commercial crisis worldwide as well as demand in internal agriculture. Henceforth, the act of banning fuel for environmental protection should be considered more.