Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

In the modern era, technology plays a vital role in advertising and information technology advancement. With the growing competition most of the business companies target consumers through promotion worldwide with the help of social media. No doubt, advertisement is the most common way between consumers and business dealers but sometimes it shows bad impacts on the buyers. In my opinion, I believe that excessive popularity od advertisements has adverse effects, but some measures should be taken to curb this issue. First and foremost, several corporate organizations and local companies use advertisements as a way to promote and provide essential information about their products to the consumers. For instance, some health related businesess select top celebrities to enhance the productivity of their products such as health drinks and immune boosting supliments. Thus, people become aware about the advertised product and shows their interest to purchase. Moreover, successful companies set their finance according to fit in advertisement. However, there are some disadvantages related to the promotion of products through ads. There are some ways to deal with issues related to that. First, the government should impose strict laws and regulations on advertising companies to not pressurize the public to purchase unnecessary products. The advertising companies should be aware of launching ethical advertisements. Moreover, consumers should protect themselves from being persuaded by celebrity endorsements. To sum up, although advertising is an effective way to increase a company's sales and brand, they are more often than not a negative influence on people's lives. I believe that juridiction of any nation put particular rules and regulations on advertisement agencies to mitigate the issues mentioned above and buyers must choose the product according their wants without being influenced by advertisements.