In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s rapidly evolving world, the ubiquitous internet and cutting-edge technology have paved the way (catered) for accessing information. Therefore, it is widely assumed that printed newspapers and books are becoming the things of the past. Personally, I subscribe to this insight to a large extent. Since the dawn of advanced technology, people have embraced utilizing e- books and online news rather than printed books or newspapers. To commence with, pervasive electronic gadgets are more user-friendly than printed books. To clarify, if one wants to access current affairs, he will just reach into his pocket for his cell phone. And he is needless for finding the nearest market in order to buy newspapers. To exemplify, there are multiple online news channels, such as Iran International, BBC news, and VOA which inform you of current occurrences. And can easily get in touch with these channels by installing applications such as Telegram and Instagram on your phone. Moreover, this state-of-the-art technology not only can obviate the desire for purchasing printed books and newspapers, but also help us to save our money rather than paying for things of that ilk. To elaborate, since time immemorial, the price of paper has been extremely high owing to its value and preciousness. Nevertheless, individuals can get informed of current news without paying a small fortune, just by consuming high-tech gadgets, such as PCs and mobile phones. For instance, they can be aware of novel articles on a website so-called Google Scholar. This website gives you access to all articles in return for a negligible deposit. Consequently, you can take advantage of these facilities whether for free or just by paying a small amount of money. Bottom line, according to the aforementioned reasons, I am firmly convinced that people can benefit significantly from utilizing online books than paying for high-priced books and newspapers.