Some people believe that technology is making it easier for people to live in cities, while others think it is making life more complicated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The population has various perspectives on technology in urban areas. A group of them think that lives become easier when they use it; Whereas, others believe that it creates a complex life for individuals. I subscribe to the first idea owing to the fact that it develops the cities' amenities and reduces their matters. On the one hand, what important is that technology enhances urban regions' facilities, so inhabitants have access to a range of items more comfortably. For example, today, people can use services for buying goods that they need via the Internet instead of going shopping. In addition, technology minimises some of the cities' obstacles like air pollution inasmuch as most of the communities across the world work remotely and do not use their cars, which emit toxic gases and generate traffic congestion, to commute to their workplace. On the other hand, technology has other dimensions that make some citizens' lives harder. To illustrate, it shows the socio-economic gaps more on account of the fact that when you do not have access to professional systems, you cannot live in modern areas. In other words, technology creates accessibility to various services. Furthermore, in the new era, hackers can do cyber attacks and steal people's data and money; as a result, the population does not have privacy. To sum up, in my opinion, technology leads to upgrading urbanization's life level because it offers a range of tools that improve lifestyle quality and solve some cities' issues like air pollution. However, it has some adverse effects on the poor and people's private accounts and information.