You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The damages of smoking are popular all over the world, however residents repeat this routine. I think the meaning of smoking is coded not as it is to people's brains, even, some people even think that it's a cool habit when others see that they are smoking. Firstly, nowadays we can see many teenagers, adults and even children smoking in social places, however, it mostly ends with death and we can see many advertisements on TV about how harmful they are. Furthermore, scientists have many research for years about cigarettes and they found that the people who end up with lung or throat cancer, sudden death and as well as, and serious heart diseases are mainly the ones who smoke. Moreover, some people end up in chairs which help them breathe and they can not even live a minute without these supplements. Actually, it is really hard to see people end their own lives like this. Additionally, I think countries have to ban the brands which sell cigarettes because the death percentages caused by cigarettes is going up day by day. Secondly, the reasons for smoking and the things that make it attractive for the new generation can be argued. In my point of view, the main reason for this is social media. View of the fact that social media depicts smoking as a cool type of habit and romanticises it. Due to that type of posts or videos, it's turned out like a trend among youths. All in all, the way that cigarettes are shown on social media are really harmful to our society and a new generation. Plenty of people believe that it is a way of releasing stress and has positive effects on their mental problems like depression or obsessive-compulsive disorder and so on, however, these claims have no support by scholars.