Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development? (24/02/2024)

It is true that nowadays, parents always make pressure for their kids to become successful. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and then examine some positive effects associated with it. There are a number of factors resonsible for. Chief among these is that, if mom or dad make theis children feel pressure, they will concentrate on their study. Because their parents expect them to get high grade in school so they need to make an effort to achieve it. For example, if a child was born and grew up in a well-educated family, he will get pressure from their parents so he can make it better. But if compare to the child who was born in a family that have low education, he will get no pressure so he do not try his best to finish something. Another reason is that mum and dad make pressure in order to treat lazy children to help them gain oppoturnities for their future. It can be seen that, at this ages, almost young generation are not hard working so their guardians make some rules to help them better. Making pressure for youths can lead to some negative impacts. Perhaps one of these is that, if a student get too much pressure, it will lead to stress. It is very bad because students who get into stress may have negative thoughts and they could do something stupid like suicidal. For example, in China, there are several situations that students commited commit suicide because of their family forced them to get the highest scores. The second disadvantage is that students who have much stress could be frustrated and do not have will-power to study. As an illustration, in Vietnam, there are a lot of students because of stress that leads them to dropout. In conclusion, make pressure for students can stem from many causes. Addtitionally, this phenomenon can bring about various positive