Some scientist thinks that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous, Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of scientists present the view that there might be intelligent life forms in the entire galaxy, whereas other scientists believe this is a bad opinion and can have significant effects. I strongly agree with the former one. On the one hand, some scientists justifiably argue that establishing communication with aliens from space could give us access to unimagined knowledge and resources. In addition, space exploration might lead to solutions to some of our planet's problems such as diseases and environmental issues. This is also worth mentioning that scientists suggest that there could be other civilizations in our galaxy that we might be able to communicate with. From an educational viewpoint, trying to improve communication between cultures and countries would be more useful for mankind. From an economic perspective, space exploration creates countless job opportunities and this is beneficial for society. On the other hand, another group of scientists claim that contacting intelligent extraterrestrial life is the possibility of posing a security threat to humanity. These extraterrestrial beings might have advanced technologies that could potentially be used to harm or dominate humanity. Another reason to be cautious is the unpredictability of extraterrestrial intentions. If the messages are intercepted by civilizations with malevolent intentions, it could lead to unwanted consequences, such as colonization or other forms of exploitation. However, I do not find this argument convincing as discovering new facts about the world is worth trying. To conclude, in my view, we should explore around the galaxy and discover new things. Besides, xenophobia can have damaging effects on cultural diversity. establishing communication with aliens from space could give us access to unimagined knowledge and resources. Moreover, discovering new facts about the world is worth trying.