Some people believe citizens should be allowed to carry handguns in order to protect themselves ,while others think this can lead to many social security problems in the society ,what is your opinion , use specific reasons to support your opinion

A number of individuals believe that weapons can be purchased and used by common people for self-protection, while others consider that this can be too dangerous and may lead to social issues such as insecure environment in society. This essay completely supports the second point of view due to the possibility of wrong use of these devices as well as the fact that wide spreading of weapons may lead to a general lack of security in the community. On the one hand, the owner of the handgun can misuse it due to the lack of proper weapon handling training. For instance, the homeowner can be scarred by neighbours' teenagers making silly jokes in the night, thinking that someone is trying to break into their house and shoot a child in the dark. Utilizing such a dangerous device requires serious training, practice and responsibility. Therefore weapons must be used only by professionals such as police officers. On the other hand, knowing that someone next to you might carry a gun can cause anxiety and lead to the feeling of being constantly unsafe in the community. Wide spread of weapons in the hands of common people may compromise the general level of trust and support in society. In conclusion, while there is some possibilities of using handguns for genuine reasons of self-protection, too much would be lost as a result of wide using it. Lack of trust and security in the society as well as the chances of deaths of innocent members of community are a too high price for that. Police work should be prioritised to ensure a secure environment.