Some people believe that arts like museums and art galleries are not essential for a society and they should not be funded by the government. What is your opinion?

In recent years, art and museums have been vital for the community. Some people think that art galleries and museums are not playing a major role for individuals. Therefore, the government should not allocate funds for their betterment and improvements. I will discuss this viewpoint with relevant examples and provide my opinion in the following essay. To begin with, several reasons can be considered to support that art galleries and exhibition halls have numerous merits for people. First and foremost, people gain different types of knowledge by visiting these places. As a result, it will be beneficial for everyone to get information about history. A study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that 60% of individuals are more interested to visit museums for their general knowledge. In additon to that, due to art galleries, one can contribute his or her talent towards society which can be motivational. Furthermore, the museum is the place where all ages of people can go and learn about history, heritage, well-being, and other important things. For example, nowadays students are getting visual effects of things which have been created in the past. Last but not least, the economy of regions also increased by visiting art galleries and museums. To conclude, according to my opinion, art galleries and museums should be funded by the government as it is helpful for individuals to learn new things as well as can provide great opportunities. Apart from that, these places are also beneficial for students in their studies by exploring interesting things.