Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether the internet has helped youngsters and workers to fulfill their educational and occupational aims easier than before has become a topic of discussion. In my opinion, I firmly advocate for this idea as the internet has brought many positives to both the young and laborers. To begin with, students can benefit from the internet when it comes to searching for information and storing data. In former times, looking for information can be laborious as one must take ample time leafing through the pages and traveling to public libraries. Nowadays, thanks to the internet, any kind of knowledge is available within just a click of a mouse. Furthermore, students these days can save their assignments on the internet, making it more convenient to share with their classmates for peer review sessions or with their teachers. An example of this is Google Classroom, which can act as a virtual classroom where students can submit assignments and converse with their professors. Moreover, the internet has facilitated smoother communication for workingmen, thus improving their work efficiency. Traditionally, to be employed meant working at an office, yet the internet has allowed workers to converse with their colleagues anywhere and anytime through video conferencing softwares like Zoom and Google Meet. This development means that crises at work can be solved in a timely manner, even though the one in charge may not be present. To illustrate, during the Covid-19 pandemic, online working platforms and video conferencing apps have created a culture of working from home, which has ensured businesses to operate while keeping the employees safe from risk of infection. To conclude, the internet has an irreplaceable position in both the young generation’s education and a person’s professional life. This is due to its ability to provide information quickly and useful tools for conversation.