Some people believe what children watch on TV influences their behavior. Some say it's the amount of time watching television that influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, television is becoming an important device that many people need to entertain so people think that what children see on the TV affects their character, while others believe that it’s the number of hours watching television which influences their personality. Personally, I agree with the first point of view. To begin with, there are several reasons why many people say that the topic that is presented on TV affects children. One of the first reasons is that children tend to imitate what captivates them on TV. Moreover, TV programmes will form children’s way of perspectives. For instance, there are many children’s programmes such as Disney movies about princesses' lives, which children emulate, and affect the children's spirits. On the other hand, many people believe that the amount of time watching TV is the reason that influences their behaviour. The justification is that screen time has a correlation with a sedentary lifestyle, which has adverse effects on children’s character, making them vulnerable to mental problems such as anxiety, and depression. However, children do not need a long time to mimic something news like movies that are depicted on the television so time spent watching TV does not have much effect on the children. In conclusion, while many people think that what children see on TV is the reason that affects children’s personalities most, others believe that time spent watching TV is the one. I am personally convinced with the first opinion.