Some people think that exercise is the key to health, while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern age, people always try their best to stay in shape in numerous methods. One is doing regular exercise which some individuals consider as a vital factor while the others believe that eating habits bring more benefits. This essay will indicate both statements and express my final thoughts at the end. On the one hand, exercise plays an essential role in a healthy lifestyle in many aspects. Firstly, it helps every part of the human body become active, strong and flexible. It is straightforward to realize that the human skeleton is not so strong and durable. Therefore, by letting all bones and joints always be active, citizens can maintain and enhance their shape. Generally, doing exercise not only stimulates every muscle and bone development but also makes our brain, respiratory and cardiovascular systems operate smoothly. Research conducted by Hai Phong Medical University shows that more than 80 per cent of individuals who worked out recently feel mentally relaxed and energetic after finishing a quick warm-up. On the other hand, choosing food and drink that support whole body building is necessary. The most common reason why a balanced diet is important is that careful choice for better meals provides numerous essential nutrients such as: fat, carbohydrates and protein. Without macronutrition, the human body will be exposed to broad vast diseases and the immunity system will be vulnerable. For example, my neighbour living beside my house does not absorb enough protein so it is once in a blue moon to see him in good condition. Last but not least, eating habit sometimes cures mental health. Having meals alone or together with family or friends is the best time for everyone to share the burden and relieve stress after hard work. A survey carried out by Viet Duc Hospital demonstrates that 73 per cent of patients recover mentally as well as physically quicker three times than normal thanks to having a good meal. To conclude, physical activities build an unbreakable skeleton for the human physique while a balanced diet provides macro and micro nutrition to support the mental system. From my viewpoint, everybody should combine both factors in a perfect way to maintain a healthy body