Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be resolved?

In Recent times, more and more eco-tourism visits the isolated areas and vulnerable habitats that cause rising worries about the influence on local cultures and native groups. This essay will explain various issues related to eco- tourism and the number of potential solutions in facing this problem. Perhaps, the major factor from this issue is that the entry of foreign culture will affect the fading of local cultural values in the communities. By not being balanced with strong attitudes and commitments to original custom can lose their identity and norms in society. such as, use traditional wear and speak the regional language. Another cause, the changes given by tourists are not always in accordance with the situation of an area. It can be said that the revolutions sometimes disrupt their mores. For instance, the Baduy tribe does not want to accept transformation from outside because it is considered that it will damage the attitude of tradition absolutely for them. Moreover, ecotourism activities can undermine nature. Some of the guests who visit a destination not only enjoy nature spots but also ravaging the environment. Like smoking and littering. Turning to possible solutions, teaching about manners and habit local cultures to the young generation early. Although modernization is a trend today, traditional culture can also be created interestingly. Such as, celebrating a traditional festival every year and studying regional language in the school. Furthermore, giving rule regulates an area with customary law. The government can choose specific areas which may have more contrast than others. The last, making the regulation about ruination neighborhoods. The fine payment should improve awareness for visitors to keep nature well. In summary, the reasons of raising fear about traveler to impact local custom are loss original identity including damaged environment can be solved by introducing local habit to young generation early.