More and more tasks we do at home and at work these days are done by robots. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been an increase in the number of tasks which is done by robots instead of humans. This writer believes that this phenomenon brings a positive development due to saving time and avoiding tiring or dangerous work. It is vital to understand that robots can help people to save a huge amount of time. This is because these alternatives are able to replace workers working the factories, where citizens have to face repetitive and boring work. With the support from robots, they are able to complete their missions fast and secure productivity. As a result, residents have more time to spend on their interests and other activities that they find useful. Take Japan as an example, thanks to applying machines working in the factories, employers can produce more items but still ensure their quality. Another factor that needs to be considered is that these machines protect people from repetitive or even risky missions. Due to doing one type of work repetitively and continually, workers may suffer boredom and sometimes lose their motivation. Moreover, there are some cases which people also end up with repetitive strain injuries, which have detrimental impacts on the human body. Consequently, their physical conditions might get worse and they may hardly get other jobs in the future. Additionally, there are some occupations that are dangerous to people, such as firefighters and soldiers, which can be done by robots. Therefore, using these machines to replace citizens in the factories and risk-taking positions needs to be in-depth. In brief, applying robots to our daily routine and work is a positive improvement because of saves time and avoids risky jobs. Hence, governments should invest in AI and other automatic machines to aid residents with their missions.