Some countries achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With an ever-increasing concern about how to utilize the purpose of sports facilities, some individuals may have opined that building specialized facilities to train top athletes would bring positive outcomes for this issue. This essay will, however, provide some reasons why I firmly think that this phenomenon will yield negative consequences. To begin with, some individuals may argue that positive outcomes for the entire society would be created via specialized facilities to train top athletes. From the perspective of associations, they have been suffering from the lack of opportunities to participate in international sports games due to the circumstances where there were not enough specialized facilities to train top athletes. Therefore, those athletes can actually benefited from the activated implementation of building specialized facilities to gain effective training and enhance their performances. Furthermore, compared to random nations with properly provided special facilities and campaigns for top athletes, those countries without any funded infrastructure and provisions have shown that fewer and fewer athletes have been engaged in professional training and therefore, have fewer chances to participate in international sports games. In spite of those reasons mentioned above, I completely contend that this trend will ultimately deteriorate the entire society in the long term. Providing few agreements on previous arguments, moving to governments can illuminate a different perspective. The most priority of them is maximizing their citizen’s well-being and bringing societal benefits and this consequently demonstrates that governments should not make decisions based on sole representative opinion. Moreover, there must be other factors to be weighed in appreciating the actual causal relationship between achieving international sports and building special facilities for top athletes and potential outcomes. In conclusion, some individuals may argue that building special facilities for top athletes would bring positive outcomes for this issue. Nevertheless, I completely believe that making the positive effects of building sports facilities more achievable will require more consideration and thus more relevant parties in society should be entirely involved for more sustainable advantages.