More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

In recent years, many teenagers breaking the law through consuming drugs and alcohol has become a significant issue. This essay will examine causes and solutions and present my own perspective. There are a variety of different factors that have led to making young people break the law as well as taking drugs and alcohol. One of the major causes can be that they want to escape from the reality because they may have a family issues in other word if they have a conflict inside their families the teenagers can't handle it well therefore it's easier for them to run away by using forbidden things. The second reason is that teenagers can make bad friendship in school which lead them to use this kind stuff to look cool and awesome in front of their peers. The third reason is that many school and families underestimate the importance of rising awareness about the harms of taboos. Despite some obvious reasons described above, there are several actions that adults could take to solve the problems. Firstly, a simple solution would be to increase the awareness of using illegal things. For instance, school can teach them about the harmful effects from using these things, bring a group of people who recover from addiction, and make them to do projects about consuming drugs and alcohol. While the parents help them to deal with their emotions and maybe visit a therapist. In conclusion, addiction poses several serious problems, including break the law. However, solutions such as increasing the awareness can help address these issues effectively. It is vital for individuals to take proactive measures to ensure that young people are mentally and physically well.