Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Governments have a growing interest in art today. However, some people who do not share this passion claim that money spent on art is a waste of revenue. While others think highly of arts and appreciate investing in it. This essay will explain each point of view, and explain why I am inclined to agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, many people think that money rather be spent elsewhere than in arts, this notion is mostly driven by social, cultural, societal, and geographical background. In other words, some cultures do not consider a significant part of people’s lives. However, some statesmen would disagree, as they believe that art will differentiate them from other countries. For instance, a study conducted by Toronto University showed that the public are more interested in developing the health sector, or growing economy. On the other hand, others think that art is more spiritual, and meaningful than people might perceive. Therefore, governments spending on it is crucial for the cognitive ability to enhance the comradery sense in societies. Moreover, I believe that lack of knowledge on how money spent on art is a great source of income, as it can provide a tremendous benefits; not only to an individual, but also to enriching cultural diversity. For instance, being known as a country of art will potentially attract all art lovers to visit and witness a new form of art, hence it could be one of the most significant reasons for economy to thrive, which in turn leads to increasing assets. In conclusion, investing in all art form is another way of recycled money, as it is mostly gonna come back in another form like tourisim. For governments to be interested in art is crucial for enriching countries income.