Now, many scientific institutes conduct research on live animals. Some people regard it as cruel and unnecessary while others believe it is justified in the interest of human welfare. Discuss the two views and give your reasons. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world, many researchers have conducted many experiments and research on live animals. Despite the positive result, many people think that this action is reckless. Hence, in this essay I will discuss both point of views and present my opinion in this case. Nowadays, researchers have used animals such as monkeys, rats, and rabbits for test subjects in an experiment for medicine side effects. This action was done to ensure that the result obtained is valid and safe for humans. Furthermore, using animals for experimental subjects is to measure long term effects that may be dangerous if not handled carefully. Moreover, inventing new cure and testing allergic reaction needs to be done to animals as it may be too risky for human and may even result in death. However, for some people, conducting research toward animals are inappropriate. These people thinks that even though the experiment is done to create a positive impact for mankind, but it is still an act of cruelty for animals as animals are living creature too. Hence, animals do not deserve this kind of action and needs to be treated equally as humans do. To conclude, even though some people think that using animals for experiment is wrong, I personally feel that this action needs to be done to ensure safety and the protection of human welfare.