Some people believe that people living in the twenty-first century have a better standard of living as compared to previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some individuals think that the past centuries had less entertainment and standards of living in comparison to the twenty-one century. I strongly agree with them, and in the next paragraphs, I will discuss the merits of being in this century and the massacres that happened in the previous ones. No one can deny that the twenty-first century has higher living standards than any other century, due to the huge concentration on the new technologies and how we can make the living of people become not only easier but also more enjoyable. For instance, Tesla company has provided the whole world with electric cars with autopilot features which can make you relax during the whole journey while it drives for you. Moreover, our phones have experienced huge developments. As a result, we can know the weather through it and the navigation maps thanks to the satellites that rotate around our planet. Lastly, there are many human rights organizations that care about their life and do their best to solve any problem they may face. Focusing on the last centuries, there were a lot of problems facing these periods, because of not only the countless number of wars but also a lot of diseases that were uncured. To illustrate, the First and the Second World Wars killed more than a million people. Furthermore, people had the plague disease for decades due to the limitations of the technological advancements of medicine at this time, which led to the death of 5 million people. Ultimately, these eras were a nightmare for each person who was living during them. In conclusion, despite the massacres and misfortunes that happened in past centuries, we are now having a more relaxed, peaceful and welfare living in comparison to the latter.