Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present era, whether advertisements are effective in human life or not, is a matter of controversy. From my perspective, advertising has benefited people ’s lives in several ways. Propagandas have been a pivotal factor in human desires. To commence with, advertisements encourage people to get familiar with various products. To clarify, individuals can become aware of the function of each commodity and choose the one which is more appealing to their requirements and can better satisfy their desires. Take shoe manufacturers as an illustration. If an athlete wants to opt for suitable shoes for his major, he can take advantage of advertisement guidelines. To simplify, if he is a bodybuilder, the training shoes will be the best option for him because they mitigate the inevitable strain on lumbar vertebrae. Hence, these ads not only will inform people about options which suit them better, but also prevent probable injuries to their bodies. On the other hand, opponents claim that unexpected ads are completely irritating. This means that, when people confront an immense number of advertisements, they will get annoyed immediately. To exemplify, pop-up ads are one of the central distractions when one is working with a PC. That is, pop-ups and mistakenly clicking them in the middle of working or studying can end up losing track of time. Consequently, this is one of the main reasons why people try to steer clear most of undemanding advertisements. To conclude, although there are both positive and negative points in advertising, I am intensely convinced that the flowering of advertisements has played a key role in human life.