Many high street shops have gone out of business in recent years. Why do you think this has happened? Is it a positive or negative development?

Many physical stores have gone bankrupt in recent years. This essay will explain in detail which factors can make it happen as well as put forward the proposition that the negative impacts of this are far outweighed by its positives. First and foremost, the appearance of shopping malls is a significant reason why street shops have disappeared. This is because the goods and quality in the shopping malls is better than street shops. In contrast,customers can have the risks of theft and robbery when shopping at the high street shops. Additionally, the younger generation mostly prefers to purchase online shops. They can surf the internet to choose the product they want at home. Online shopping has become more and more popular from 2019 to the present day. Personally speaking, shopping online or in shopping malls has both positive and negative effects. In terms of advantages, it is more comfortable and secure, whereas they can have it in a physical store. Furthermore, due to buying online, there is a solution for many people who have to pay a wide range of time to their job, who can’t leave their house or company. Moving into the detrimental impacts that it has had on customers and the governing authorities.if there are no high street shops, there will be no opponent for shopping centres or online shopping to compete and consequently, they can increase the prices. To recapitulate, even though it is undeniable that the progression of both malls and online shopping could lead to a number of positive effects. I strongly believe the trend of vanishing these shops is a harmful development.