Globalization has connected societies, but it has also raised concerns about cultural homogenization. Discuss the impacts of globalization on cultural identity and ways to preserve cultural diversity in a globalized

Nowadays, globalization dominates many aspects in citizens’s life widely, while it brings a significant worry about cultural homogeneity in the world. There are some effects and solutions to this issue which I will explain here. One of the impact from this issue is that globalization can erase a local character. It is because Interaction from many communities become more intense because easy information access from outside can enter without being fully filtered. For instance, fashion trends from Korea influence the fashion mode trends in the world. These trends are very popular in many generations. As a consequence, traditional clothes are not considered as interesting as Korean trends. In addition, universal culture cultural can change lifestyle to become more consumptive. The rapid globalization forces a nation to follow industry development. It is because more and more people have high living costs such as buying smart phones every season, changing electronics regularly and adding new vehicles. On the other hand, collaborating with brands that dominate global trends by local brands is one of the efforts. Giving the opportunity to show their creativity is an important role to maintain local culture. For example, last year, the Solo goverment held an international batik event in Paris by hiring international artists to be able to expose Indonesian works to the world. As a result, many artists and societies know well one of Indonesian traditional clothes. Finally, limiting global trends can decrease the expenditure of citizens. Using the goods as necessary is the best way to solve it. for instance we should not replace mobile phones every year. In conclusion, the consequence of increasingly rapid globalization is to eliminate local culture including spending high living costs according to trends. Nevertheless, These can be solved by collaboration on local products with global brands and limiting the budget limiting of living cost.