Some people believe that studying for a university degree us better for an individual's career than gaining work experience immediately after high school. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

A university degree is considered to be an important aspect for supporting a career, rather than working right after graduate from high school. I and some people are those who are agree with the importance of gaining a university degree immediately after graduation. Based on a book of Grit, It was stated that perseverance is one of the keys to a successful career. However, to reach a certain point in work life, one must also have credibility which can be gained by a university degree. By studying in college, an individual will add more relevant knowledge about the industry that they have been focusing on. Additionally, one can obtain a wider network from fellow university students and lecturers. For example, a person who knows more people can have more opportunities in the future. On the other hand, when students work immediately after high school they will gain practical experiences which can be useful to establish a career. But it will not deepen their resources whatsoever. Employers nowadays are looking for a potential employee who does not just have a good experience, but also someone who has useful knowledge about the industry which hopefully can contribute to the organization success. To summarize, students need to have a university degree before they go into the practical world. Although it is good to have experience, it is more important for the current world to first have a credible degree.