“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.To what extent do you agree.

These days, many people choose different ways how to monitor their health. But what is the most effective method of dealing with diseases? Some people believe that the reason for having an appointment with the doctor is when something is bothering you. I completely agree with the statement that it is better to invest in preventative measures and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, researching and treating diseases is too costly. Furthermore, you will spend not only money but also your time, so it would be better to check your health 1 time per year to know that you don’t have any issues with it. For example, you take tests every year and suddenly you’ve got bad results but nothing is bothering you, so you are already in this step when you can treat this disease. Another reason why I agree with the statement is that it is better to prevent issues with health. When you take vitamins every day, do sport or other activities to prevent problems of health than just researching and treating diseases when they are in their most dangerous form. From my point of view, we also have diseases like cancer and these issues can be detected only by taking tests. Moreover, if you have any symptoms of it you are already in danger, so it needs to be detected much earlier than you have the first signs of cancer. In summary, we discussed at least the 3 reasons why you should take care of your health not only when you are sick already but also for your entire life. Personally, I believe that this is the best way how you can be more salubrious.