Some people believe that children learn better when they are placed in classes with children of similar academic abilities. Others believe that children learn better when they are in classes with children representing a diverse range of academic abilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is debatable for some people about the assumption of which situation could the children learn better. Some believe students in classes with similar academic abilities would be more beneficial in learning, while others believe that different academic capabilities will bring a more diverse perspective on how children study. This essay will elaborate more on these two points of view. Firstly, an equal pace for learning certain topics can create a convenient environment to study. This could bring a great benefit in order to learn something in a timely manner. For example, there is a term for a class in Indonesia where the students have similar academic abilities, that is Acceleration Class. In this class, students can learn faster from one subject to another subject, therefore they can finish their junior or high school within two years. On the other hand, which is the second point of this essay is where different academic abilities is considered to bring more positive sides on how students learn, in my opinion is because with diverse backgrounds students can contribute insights from various perspectives, therefore more new knowledge will be gained. Additionally, it will create a supportive studying environment where those who have more abilities can help other students who still lack in certain topics, thus they can also learn on how to socialize in a community. In conclusion, both initial assumptions, have their own advantages, nevertheless, those two methods should be applied with true intention to which is focusing on increasing the academic ability of every student.