Students nowadays can get large quantities of information from mobile phones. Despite this, many people think that they should not be allowed to use them in the classroom. To what extent do you agree ar disagree?

These days, many pupils have access to a large amount of data due to recent technological advances. Although some people think it is useful, it can reduce their quality of education and their respect for teachers. In my perspective, students should be banned from using phones in the classroom. One of the major reasons that students should not have access to smartphones is that they can have negative effects on their education. A good example of this is playing games during classes, which is said to be the major cause of their failures in exams. Additionally, such games as Mario and Clash are addictive and make them fall behind their courses because they are much more enjoyable than listening to the instructor. Another reason is that phones are distracting not only for students but also for teachers. This can be shown by phone ringing during the classes. Moreover, distracting someone who is focused on something takes the person at least 30 minutes to give himself focus back. This can sometimes happen in the middle of exams, which can lead to an increase the stress among other pupils. On the other hand, some people claim that phones are useful devices and students should be allowed to have them in the classroom in case of emergencies, like illnesses. Despite the fact that they are very essential in our lives, this argument could not be rational because evidence shows most children who have phones in their classes do badly in their exams. In conclusion, despite the fact that phones are very practical for children and give them access to lots of data, schools should not let them have their phones during the classes, because they could harm their education quality. I believe they should not have their phones in the classrooms because they lose their attention.