Nuclear technology not only offers a lot of advantages but also threatens the world with its danger. The use of this technology should be discouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that nuclear technology is a double-edged sword, which has various advantages and, at the same time, poses a danger to the world we live in. I completely agree that the use of this technology should be stopped because it requires a large amount of money and can be misused, which is dangerous for our planet. The first reason is that developing nuclear technology involves very high upfront costs. This means that a country wanting to develop nuclear capabilities must allocate a special budget for this project. This is the reason why the majority of countries across the globe, particularly developing countries, do not have the ability to build nuclear technology like their counterparts in advanced countries such as the USA, France, and Israel. Instead of investing their money to fund its development, it would be better to spend this budget on other basic needs such as education and health facilities. In doing so, discouraging nuclear technology production would provide more benefits to people. In addition, there is the potential misuse of nuclear. Even though nuclear technology has various merits, recent history has shown that it can be used inappropriately in war. The consequences are catastrophic, as seen in Gaza, where the Israeli army used destructive technologies. This is because uranium, the main component of nuclear weapons, has dangerous and hazardous effects when it explodes. Consequently, it took more than 20 years to rebuild the city of Gaza to a livable state, similar to the reconstruction of Hiroshima and Nagasaki after the nuclear bombings in World War II in 1945. Therefore, it is crucial to stop producing nuclear to avoid harmful consequences. In conclusion, although nuclear technology has advantages, I completely agree that its production should be stopped due to the high costs and harmful effects on our planet. Hence, discouraging nuclear production would lead to a better future for our earth.