Some experts suggested that cyclists should have to pass a exam before riding on cycle for road safety. To what extended do you agree or disagree?

Some specialists consider that users of bicycles should have a driving test passed before being allowed to ride on public roads. This essay completely supports this idea because it gives access to cycling on roads only to approved, skilled cyclists as well as helps to maintain cycling paths and their safety utilizing exam fees. On one hand, the cycling exam is a great tool to ensure that only prepared, well-trained cyclists use the roads. Cyclist tests may contain questions related to the general road code, terms and conditions of safe cycling as well as basic first aid training, in case of a road accident. For instance, this test should include a real driving evaluation on the road to make sure that the new cyclist has all the necessary knowledge of rules and applies them properly. It will guarantee that only approved users are allowed to ride on public roads and help to reduce the number of road accidents with cyclists. On the other hand, this type of test may be associated with a fee that people need to pay in order to pass it. These payments can be used for the improvement of the road safety and maintaining the cycling facilities. For instance, under- road passways and extra cross-section lights would be a great addition to the busy city roads. In conclusion, cyclists should be forced to pass the exam because it will limit the number of non-trained users on the roads, benefit road safety and financially assist the improvement of cycling ways and city infrastructure.