The continued rise in the world'spopulation is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causesof this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The exponential growth of the human population is one of the major issues encountered in the current era. This raises many humanitarian questions, and compels one to ask – What repercussions does this increment hold for us in the future? Is it the most challenging concern for mankind? This essay will attempt to answer these questions and come to a logical conclusion, as to how the increase in our number might be an extensive problem, and tops the chart in varied aspects. In these times of immense technological and industrial development, our generation has experienced major growth in the health sector. The increased life expectancy and reduced fetal mortality have undoubtedly resulted in a larger number of people. Moreover, since evolution began, the primal need to reproduce has been of utmost importance; initially, this led to our human race becoming the dominant species. The drive to advance one’s own bloodline, is a strong sentiment embedded in most humans, discouraging them from adoption and adding to the problem. Additionally, over the decades, a continued lack of awareness about the impact of overpopulation has led to this concerning stage. Many Another school of thought might point out, that this can be characterised as the root of all issues faced by our kind. This is due to the increased carbon footprint, resulting in a global negative impact on the environment, resources, and other life forms. If our demand keeps increasing at the current rate, it will surely be debilitating for all life on Earth. Cumulatively, supporting ideologies like these, convince me entirely that our rising number is the most important agenda of today. To conclude, while our growing number is a positive sign of our medical care system and technologies, putting homo sapiens at the top of the food chain. Although, the harmful effects of our habits towards nature, while fulfilling the needs of a growing population; have ushered us into believing how we will be our own demise if this primary problem is not addressed.