Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on family life and society?

In modern life, many people make are decision to have baby later in their lives. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this tendency before clarifying its detrimental impacts on family and community. There are two primary reasons that young people do not want to give birth early. The first reason is that they want to have great financial status before getting pregnant. Therefore, they could afford all expenses for their children, such as food, healthcare services, vaccines and education, which helps their children have a great living standard. The second reason is that bearing kids later in life allows young people to enjoy their lives. This is because, they could have more time to do their favourite activities, such as traveling or pursuing their dream which assists them to feel comfortable and enrich their practical experiences before becoming parenthood. However, there are some consequences stemming from delaying childbirth of people nowadays. Firstly, this phenomenon is to blame for negative impacts on mother's heath. For example, women with age over 35 give birth, they would suffer some serious diseases, such as miscarriage & premature birth, even causing Down syndrome for babies. Secondly, becoming parenthood so late leads to developing economy of the country. To be more specific, the number of elderly will be increasing every year whereas the number of youngers who are enough age to work is slowing down, which will lead to reducing human force in the future. In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this undesirable tendency, and it also results in some bad consequences for people if they give birth late.