In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only person traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Thanks to artificial intelligence some cars have become automated. There is a belief that in the near future all the vehicles will be driverless. This event absolutely will have drawbacks and merits but from my perspective, advantages might overtake the disadvantages. Technology is improving so fast almost in any field. One of the most significant changes is in transportation. They have manufactured several driverless cars during the past 10 years like Tesla cars.It is estimated that in the following years, all kinds of vehicles will change in a way that there won’t be needed for a driver. There are a number of advantages to this change.The most significant one is related to costs.By using these cars there is no need for paying for a driver so transporting costs will be reduced.In consequence, the level of death especially on roads which connects cities will dramatically reduce.Another worth noting benefit is safety and security.The artificial intelligence will be commanded to obey all traffic rules therefore the rate of car crashes will descend. On the other hand, This new transportation system might have some disadvantages. The most important minus point is limited options in driving for instance, There won’t be a person to drive faster or use shortcuts when it is necessary. Additionally, the maintenance of these systems are very complicated so they demand a specialist to solve any problem and keep them safe and clean. In conclusion, Future transportation system will be completely depend on technology and I believe the merits of this change are highly likely to surface.