Write about the following topic: In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and includes relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people use their smartphones to pay for any product through digital currency is more convenient. Although I agree with this statement to some extent as many negatives are present. To begin with, negatives, even though paying by mobile phone is extremely conventional and consumes less time with no worry about carrying physical money, the risk of getting hacked by some advanced thieving machine is still possible. for example, in the USA and UK, hackers use some kind of criminal device to hack the mobile app that is being used to pay for an online transaction and often hackers can withdraw monetary funds from the particular smart mobile as well. Moreover, as mobile phones can carry a lot of your private data on personal devices, there are some vulnerabilities to be hacked by someone all the time. Despite the negatives,the positives are more demanding. Firstly, smartphone Companies have put a great effort into ensuring the safety of your personal electronic devices,Since with the advancement of technology,the security of the phone will improve altogether. Additionally, security protocols like two-factor authorisation ensure a safety net for each person’s information. Moreover, using digital currency is increasing and,the demand for printing money is decreasing as they require the process of chopping wood to create paper for printing purposes which can harm the environment. Consequently, carrying less physical cash lowers the chance of an individual getting robbed by a thief. Lastly, if someone’s phone gets robbed and has a lot of money contained in the smart gadgets, the person can initially first block their account and then with the help of advanced GPS tracking, the police can further trace the robber. In conclusion, some drawbacks can arise, but the bright advantages it has outweigh the disadvantages.