Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we don't really need. Others say that advertisements tells us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It cannot be denied that the role of advertisement in today’s era has become much more profound than ever before. Some people hold the view that promoting a product persistently, although customers do not have any need for it, remains the main goal of the manufacturers whereas others are convinced that It plays an integral part in individuals’ lives when searching for important items to buy. This essay will look at both sides before drawing a conclusion. On the one hand, It is an undisputable fact that adverts have a great impact on informing us about the choices we have. Namely, but for product promotions, we would have less information regarding what to buy, and we are likely to end up purchasing things according to our limited options as there is not enough knowledge about other products manufactured elsewhere which are right our preferences. For example. If someone is in need of the latest design footwear such as a pair of sneakers, he may have to buy them in the local shop, as he does not know about other brands like Nike etc. Therefore, people can get a wide range of products when they are marketed on a larger scale, thus making more buyers become aware of the latest fashions. However, on the other hand, It is essential to note that advertising manipulates individuals,meaning that people are influenced to purchase whatever they see on ads that appear while watching TV or scrolling their smartphones. Not only will they have adverse effects on adults children will also be affected while watching kids’ shows on TV. Having seen various marketed things whether they are useful or vice-verse, they tend to push their parents to bring those things to them. Take fast food as a prime instance, they are often considered detrimental to kids’ health, and avoided by parents. However, manufacturers always keep marketing them despite their bad effects on the youth. That’s why, even though some promotions are neglected by the audiences, they are still demonstrated on social media platforms, TV and billboards, making more people exposed to them. In conclusion, although some advertisements tend to be beneficial for us when choosing diverse types of things, however, they sometimes seem to be representing a bad influence, as, in most cases, most of them tend to manipulate the customers.