It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is a statement that emphasizes the importance of saving money for the future for all people,young and old, personally; I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, young people are at a point in their lives where they probably do not have a stable source of income and a tendency to party a lot and waste their money on trivial matters. Therefore, they must save every penny for the most important stuff like education, apartment, and health insurance. For example, my nephew has been a financially responsible person since a young age, he saves his monthly allowance and does not spend much. Lately, he has been able to fully pay for an apartment in the city center close to his college, without any help from his parents. However, saving money is not only important to young people, older ones also have to learn to be wise financially. To explain, life is always unpredictable therefore living without any guarantees is a huge risk no one can tell when they will lose their income or if they will be injured and unable to work and earn anymore. For instance, I have an uncle who injured his back to the point he can not sit or stand for long hours. His job fired him due to his inability to work. Luckily he had invested the money he saved from over 20 years in lands, therefore he did not suffer a lot from the layout. To conclude, the importance of saving money for the future for all people, juniors and seniors, is a statement which I agree with for several reasons. One is, for young adults it is always in their best interest to save their money to pay for important stuff since they don’t have a source of income yet. The other is, due to the unpredictable nature of life, putting money aside for any urgent matter is always a wise decision.