Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Technology has made a difference in how individuals interact with each other in recent times. This is due to more preferences in online platforms to make friends as well as various dating apps to find partners. This affects negatively with the advancement of dangers and less-lasting friendships. Numerous people choose online platforms to make friends as well as to search for their future partners. Nowadays with the development of technology, it provides easy access to connect many individuals at once to a specific website. For example, Facebook allows you to choose your friends from around the world and chat with them easily within seconds. Moreover, dating apps, namely Tinder, give you the ability to choose your partner for dating with limited swipes. However, despite the technological development, the relationships people make are more towards the negative side. Since these interactions are done only through a screen, there will always be a chance of getting into deep trouble. The idea of knowing the person completely will always remain undone. For instance, an American tourist was murdered in New Zealand after meeting an individual she became friends with through an online platform. Later on, that significant person was found to be a serial killer. Furthermore, these friendships fail to last longer as a strong foundation is lost. In conclusion, people's interactions have changed nowadays due to technological development as people tend to make more friends through online platforms. Moreover, it has moved towards the downside of the development as more social dangers are observed.