task 2: Many students find it harder to study when they are at university or college than when they were at school. Why is this? What can be done to solve the problem?

There is a shared opinion among students who are pursuing bachelor's degrees or higher-qualified diplomas that studying at lower educational levels is much less challenging than in university. This problem can be attributed to several factors and this essay will suggest viable solutions to improve the situation. The students’ feelings of difficulty when being in university or college can be ascribed to two main factors. Chief among these is that higher education requires students ' independence also known as self-study ability. This is because stepping into university means an early-adulthood stage to undergraduates who are not supervised by parents and teachers, while their present lecturers play guiding roles rather than intervening in one’s academic life. From this point, students have to make all decisions without external active assistance. In addition, college subjects are not the same ones in high school with provided fundamental knowledge, but these exploit students ’ possibility of delving into research or studies performed in formal academic styles. This may confuse even the most comprehensive learners and impediments in passing subjects. To cope with the aforementioned problems, the following steps should be taken. The first solution could be the endeavor to form and maintain good relationships with both professors, who can respond to most of the concerns of students and have appropriate internship suggestions for them, and with other students for peer-to-peer support. However, to introvert cases, the better idea will be to seek help from the college’s consulting room with a private atmosphere. Consultants do not only advise on learning but also aid if there are any symptoms of mental health issues. Besides that, careful preparations can improve students ’ academic results, which then leads to less stress and difficulties in adapting to university styles. With the abundant sources on the Internet such as Khan Academy or Coursera, the preparations before classes are seemingly straightforward for students. In conclusion, finding hard among university students is driven by the lack of support and difficulties in absorbing knowledge. However, expanding social circles and well-prepared skills are two viable measures to better the circumstances.