Some people say history is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today's world , subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some believe History as a subject is essential, others argue that Science and Technology are more important than History. This essay will discuss both views and provide my own opinion regarding the above statement. History gives us the opportunity to have detailed information about the past. This grants us the ability to look into those mistakes that have been made before and also, to learn from them. This eventually leads us to avoid any future mistakes. Moreover, it educates us about the interactions and the relationships a country has had. For example, countries established various unions in order to maintain world peace after the devastating period of World War 2. On the other hand, science and technology are needed for development and numerous innovations in a country. Furthermore, this elevates the economy and promotes economic growth of the significant nation. Without the younger population knowing these subjects it will be impossible to grow economically. For instance, elevation in science made it possible to use solar power as an energy source. These technological materials must be carried out through generations and commencement could be done in school. However, my point of view is that both of these subjects are equally important and should be taught in schools. It is true that great innovations are essential for the development of a country yet, repeating already made mistakes can downgrade the whole growth at once. Thus, knowing your nation's past is essential as well as the scientific material. As growth cannot be achieved without either one.